Going “Over the Hill” on Day 40

So hard to believe, right? 2/3rds of the way through my initial goal/program of 60 days. It really is just very hard to comprehend that I’ve come that far. I also can’t say enough how I really believe this is a blink relative to the length I hope to carry out this healthier plant-based diet and more active lifestyle. I am head-over-heals about the changes I see in my health, body, and awareness of life. Love. It.

Side note- I mentioned yesterday that today was going to be my first day back to the dual job life and I really enjoyed it. The girls were in such a good mood to have me back (which warms my heart) and I had the chance to chat with some ladies at work for awhile (without any problems or cranky people breathing down my neck.)

Menu today…

-Breakfast: fresh apply juice, a large orange

-Lunch: snap peas, leftover sauteed veggies from last night

-Snack: banana

-Dinner: sliced raw veggies, left over apple juice

-Dessert: mixed berry sorbet

Over the course of the day I had 3 cups of black tea- I’d like to get in 4 but I’ve decided not to force it- last year I had a BAD experience with drinking too much tea too quickly.. yikes!

 

Goals…

-Water: check!

-Sleep: check!

-Juicing: check!

-Exercise: not today, no check.

Shout out to Janelle, the mom of the girls I nanny and an overall really awesome woman. I posted yesterday about trying to find ways to get real exercise while I’m with the girls during the day. Not only did she give me some really great ideas for how to do that, but she’s been incredibly supportive of me through this whole process. I am blessed by her in my life, and having her as an employer. (Not to mention the girls LOVE the idea of green juice, and even will take a sip of it and exclaim with an extremely uncomfortable look  on their faces “That was delicious!”)

And a much needed shout out to my family, Mom especially. She’s been the ultimate partner, even from afar, to become healthier better versions of ourselves. She’s always sharing her wisdom, her encouragement, and great tips for everything.

Leave a comment